Portland, OR
Live25
The Rules
US-made
FR layout
Pre-1980
700PP or less
Sports or Comfort tires
Either of the Long Course options at Watkins Glen are allowed (to provide for the custom shop vehicles), but must remain at 700PP or less

The Categories
Best Lap
Best Time
Best Lap: Make & Model
Best Overall: Make & Model

The intent is for this competition to never really end, so times can continually be improved upon.

Suggestions
Are welcomed and encouraged for changes to the format. This is supposed to be fun and engaging for all who wish to participate.

Be patient with me as I put this all together, I’m still a novice at all this. Fortunately, as of the time of this edit, we currently have few actual entries.

Last edited:
Best Lap
Driver (forum name)CarTime

Best Overall
Driver (forum name)CarTime

Chevrolet Camaro Z28 ‘69
Best Lap
DriverTime
Best Overall
DriverTime

Dodge Challenger R/T ‘70
Best Lap
DriverTime
Best Overall
DriverTime

Eckert’s Mach Forty
Best Lap
DriverTime
Best Overall
DriverTime

Ford Mustang Boss 429 ‘69
Best Lap
DriverTime
Best Overall
DriverTime

Ford Mustang Mach 1 ‘71
Best Lap
DriverTime
Best Overall
DriverTime

Pontiac Firebird Trans-Am ‘78
Best Lap
DriverTime
Best Overall
DriverTime

Shelby Cobra 427 ‘66
Best Lap
DriverTime
Best Overall
DriverTime

Shelby G.T.350 ‘65
Best Lap
DriverTime
Best Overall
DriverTime

Last edited:
Such a nice little race, it's just too bad it doesn't pay anything... I could still see myself running this for fun though. Entered the GT40 MkI I'd been running at Sarthe/WTC 700 setup and did 9:40 total, but there is a LOT of time I lost. Pretty much have that car setup for fuel economy and top speed, so I'm guessing at least2-3sec/lap could be shaved off if I setup the gearbox properly and ran more aero.

Are you restricting yourself to a certain tire/PP level? I'd be down to tune some cars and competing for best times as it would be far more enjoyable than anything else going on in the game right now.