wrecks and glued to the wall always

• Thread starter flair1111
  • 31 comments
so im a damn good driver in this game. been playing since gt1. im so fed up with my front end being glued to the walls everytime i wreck and or worse being spun and finally stopping with the car turned completly backwards. this is a huge issue and im not the only one having it. when this happens i almost always start over. the time it takes to get back on the track is very unrealistic. can we get this fixed PD?

so im a damn good driver in this game. been playing since gt1. im so fed up with my front end being glued to the walls everytime i wreck and or worse being spun and finally stopping with the car turned completly backwards. this is a huge issue and im not the only one having it. when this happens i almost always start over. the time it takes to get back on the track is very unrealistic. can we get this fixed PD?

I wouldn’t think a “damn good driver” would spend that much time in the walls? I don’t consider myself “damn good”, and even I rarely ever end up in a wall. 🤷‍♂️

You want realistic, try iRacing, where hitting a wall is realistic, and likely the end of your race, while you wait for the tow truck to come pick you car up, and for it to be repaired in the pits. That’s realistic.

Last edited:
You want realism? In real life, a car is not getting back on the road at all after the kinds of crashes you’re talking about.

But to be fair, I do agree that the crash physics are absolute trash.

And no. There is absolutely zero chance Polyphony fixes it.

as i figured nothing but smart ass answers.
I mean, this one's accurate:
You’d have to hit the walls at quite an angle in order to spin or get stuck facing it. In real life you wouldn’t get back on track at all after such an impact.