DS4 to Wheel

United Kingdom
United Kingdom
Morning all,

I'm new to the GTPlanet forum, but not to the world of GT.

I bought GT Sport last month and was immediately impressed, to the point where I really wanted to get a wheel (after years of debating). I finally got a G29 and started the slow transition from DS4. WOW! I never realised how much behind the scenes assistance a DS4 got. It's going to take me a long time to get back to the times I was doing with a controller.

Luckily, there are lots of threads here about setup, hints & tips that will prove very useful. Keep posting all the good stuff.

See you on the track :)

Last edited:
I find it funny allot of DS4 users think a wheel will automaticaly improve there driving because it is easier to control the car. Of course a wheel has big advantages over a controller but the learning curve is still very steep, maybe more so then on a controller.

Have fun with your new wheel ! Practice is the magic word ;)

Morning all,

I'm new to the GTPlanet forum, but not to the world of GT.

I bought GT Sport last month and was immediately impressed, to the point where I really wanted to get a wheel (after years of debating). I finally got a G29 and started the slow transition from DS4. WOW! I never realised how much behind the scenes assistance a DS4 got. It's going to take me a long time to get back to the times I was doing controller.

Luckily, there are lots a threads here about setup, hints & tips that will prove very useful. Keep posting all the good stuff.

So you on the track :)
Welcome to :gtpflag:, I have a G29 also and it is a very good wheel for this game, it will not take you to long to get better times.

@NigelMainsail Supercars fan?

687438-super_cars_2___driver_names.png