The New BMW M2 Competition Gets Its Digital Debut in CSR Racing 2

CSR 2, I stepped away from that crap long time ago. This one seems to stay under the public radar in 2018 but it has one of the most brutal loot box systems I experienced myself.

CSR 2? No thanks. I'll never have that game installed on my phone again.

If my assumptions from previous car-release events are correct, that M2 will likely be $19.99-$29.99 to purchase (only real money, no in-game currency) for some limited time event, and then never be seen again.

This one seems to stay under the public radar in 2018 but it has one of the most brutal loot box systems I experienced myself.
I've been playing this game for nearly two years now with no plans to stop, and I agree with that. Many of the game's cars are now locked away in crates, especially the cars released post-launch. The odds of getting a 'good' car are incredibly low. I hope that I don't get a Viper, GT-R, Vanquish, R8, F-Type, or AMG GT in the next gold crate I buy. I've had some lucky pulls in the past, but they don't come often. NaturalMotion/Zynga want players like myself to spend money in the end of the day. I have never spent money on the game.

Given that the game is free-to-play, I know that I shouldn't expect to get everything. However, that doesn't mean that I suspect that the crates may be rigged. Belgium recently concluded that loot boxes are an example of gambling, so I hope something changes in the near future.

If my assumptions from previous car-release events are correct, that M2 will likely be $19.99-$29.99 to purchase (only real money, no in-game currency) for some limited time event, and then never be seen again.
It's been the case for a handful of cars (Fast and Furious cars come to mind), but I don't think it will be the case for this M2. Instead, I think it's going to be locked behind crates, once again re-affirming why NaturalMotion/Zynga want players to spend money.