3d Studio Max question:

• Thread starter rjensen11
  • 12 comments
Does anybody know how to make realistic hair(like that on the human head)? I'm using r3.1, but hopefully it should be universal throughout 2.5 up.

I saw a $20 magazine down the newsagent not long back devoted to 3D rendering. I flipped through it and it covered every 3D prog from 3DS to Lightwave.

um, here's a picture of a head I'm making. I'm following a tutorial right now, but I plan on customizing it pretty soon. I also have some house plan I'm making. I'll look through my projects and show what I've made so far. I made a mansion for a game called Rogue Spear, but I never really distributed it at all, mostly because there wasn't a demand for it. I'll try to find it and clean it up, but those rooms are hard to show well.

Attachments

• head.jpg
    head.jpg
    16.4 KB · Views: 60
Damn that head is nice...I wish I could do charcters but I'm not very good at it. I mostly use a program call Poser 4 to make people then just import em. I'll post some things I've done in a minute.

That's a nice car, there, Streetracer. You should try making some fancy hubcaps and people will be in awe of it! I followed a tutorial for the head model, it was on http://www.secondreality.ch but it still took me a long time! That, and the tutorial doesn't really show you ALL of the polygons it makes and lines it deletes et cetera. I'm still not done with the head, as I most likely already said, because I need to add in some frown lines, hair, teeth, change the lip colour, and add the tounge so if I animate her, I mean it, it'll look more realistic. I also plan to make a body for the model some time, that would take a long time as well because I'd have to be extruding so much and adding tons of edgeloops(Took me FOREVER to find out what those were! I seriously spent well over an hour of combined minutes searching for what it was before I found out!)