Been having a look at this. All I can work out so far is that when you save a replay it goes to your Replay theatre. You can then export it, which as far as I can tell so far only puts it in the same format as GT5Prologue replay saves. Of course, it could be when we have access to the servers something happens there.
In-game manual section on Replays says nothing about uploading to any video sharing site.