Anyone going to the Chicago Auto Show 2005? (or, Detriot, LA, NYC ect.)

• Thread starter re1987
  • 34 comments
This is something I have been doing for the last 3 years. The Chicago one is in Feb. and it only costs about $20 per person (including parking). Every car manufacturer will be their with all of their cars. You can get in most of the cars. Anyway, Chicago is a great place to see in the winter time. Maybe GT4 will be there too.

re1987
This is something I have been doing for the last 3 years. The Chicago one is in Feb. and it only costs about $20 per person (including parking). Every car manufacturer will be their with all of their cars. You can get in most of the cars. Anyway, Chicago is a great place to see in the winter time. Maybe GT4 will be there too.

I have been going to the one in New York since 1996 (every April). But by the time the auto show comes out in where I am, GT4 will *hopefully* already be released.

I'm going to the one in New York on my birthday in March! I should have GT4 by then, if not, they should have some kind of GT4 demo freebie. When I went to it last year, that's where I got the 2004 Toyota demo. YAY FREEBIES! :dopey:

My wife and I are planning on going to the NY auto show in March. I'm thinking since it is only a few days after the US release of GT4 (if that ever happens) there may be some GT4 promo stuff there. Eitherway it will be my first time ant an autoshow...looking forward to it.

To those going to the one in New York, we might run into each other and not even realize it! That's how packed the NYIAS is especially on opening day.

I'll be at NAIAS in Detroit for the fourth year in a week or so. I used to go to NY since I live just outside the city, but Detroit blows it out of the water so I don't make it a priority anymore. I'm pumped for the first car event of the year I'll be going to with the Sno*Drift Rally to follow at the end of January.