• Thread starter BryCivicSi
  • 37 comments
United States
Lexington, KY
bryphotoguy
BryCivicSi
6578693353_20b1748f86_z.jpg

Welcome to my tuning shop.

I am just getting into tuning and thought this might be a good place to get some exposure. I prefer lightness, balance and grip over speed and flash. I try to avoid using aero modifications as much as possible.

I tune my cars using my controller with all handicaps or assists turned off meaning no ABS, sim steering, no TC or SC, and manual w/ clutch.

As no one rates my rides, I decided to delete all of my tunes. If there is something you are looking for, PM me and I am willing to accommodate you for a price of course. Custom muscle car builds welcome.

Regular B-class cars in my Tuning Garage:

AMC Pacer X
Chevy Camaro SS '69
Chevy Camaro Z28 '69
Chevy Impala SS
Chevy Nova 396 '70
Chevy Chevelle SS 454 '70
Chevy Chevelle SS 396 '67
Dodge Charger '69
Dodge Charger Daytona
Dodge Challenger
Ford Pinto
Ford Mustang GT '65
Ford Mustang Boss 429 '70
Plymouth Barracuda
Plymouth 'Cuda
Plymouth GTX
Pontiac GTO '65
Pontiac GTO Judge
Shelby GT500KR

1969 Oldsmobile Hurst/ Olds 442

Stats:
B500
384HP
500 ft/lbs of torque
3,240 lbs
Top speed- 140 MPH
0-60 MPH- 4.002 Secs
Lateral G's- 1.03 @ 60 MPH

Cost:
0 Cr.

Addition Info:
This is my third attempt to tame this beast. This car is faster than ever with lap times dropping .5 to 4 seconds. This car handles so well you forget your sitting in a 3200 pound rocket. This car now chirps the race tires in 2nd gear. Still, this isn't the fastest car around the track but you'll finish the race with a huge grin on your face.

Search gamertag:
brycivicsi

That 442 would look like it would handle like a horse. Honestly though, its quite the opposite really. Ever since you told me you were going to tune that car i was kinda iffy about it. Just cus the fact of the weight of the car, and the amount of oversteer(i thought it would have.)