Can Somebody help me drift?

• Thread starter Jasminexo
  • 39 comments
United Kingdom
United Kingdom
xjazmiinex
Sounds daft but I am new to the game (never played AT ALL) but my friends on here are drifters and obviously want to play and drift with them without causing a pile up!
Seems everything I try ends up with me spinning out or hitting the barriers or coming to a complete stop Sooo frustrating!
If somebody could just say what they press to drift in detail like the basics that would be a great help to me because atm trying to practice something I don't know anything about just seems impossible
i use x to accelerate
square to break
and O to handbrake if that makes a difference :|

I see :ouch:

MT is manual transmission, the one you have to shift yourself, usually with R2/L2 buttons if you're on the controller.

It makes drifting easier because you have better control over the gearing, and the torque.

ahhh yeah i see what you mean now >.<
Yeah i try that like shifting the gears little help but not much im like major beginner been spectating people all day just to see but still im shocking :(
i need a mentor hahaha:scared:

Well........

I learned on GTPSP, but like you I was terrible at this drifting dark magic.

I think never really playing driving games before isnt working in my favour, ive played like arcade driving games before like nfs but completely different as this is more realistic!
I just need to know where to start so i can practice:ouch:

I don't have my GT6 copy yet unfortunately :ouch:

Drifting is all about car control, if you can handle your throttle and angle correctly.

Soon as i get it i get excited and go overboard and lose it :ouch:
Im hoping lots of practice should get me there considering ive only been trying for 2 days!
Hoping ill just have a moment and it'll click naturally:idea:
But atm im not really improving :banghead:

Get a RWD car
Equip Comfort-Hard tires
Enter the course called "Willow Springs - Streets of Willow"