Dream Alliance Sidestories - Takanori's Unicorn

Notes taken. That yellow FD's gear ratios are surprisingly not specifically tuned for Tsukuba, while i adjusted the car's suspension there. I'm no Tsukuba pro, so my lap's not as good as Takuma's. Great page though..

And what's next in the sidestories?

Entry 10 - New Life

Time: 10 am, Friday

9580702842_ce88ec31a3_c.jpg

Shiro: "I've saved up my earnings from my winnings in the past races, but I just settled for the simple, yet fun, Toyota 86. To think there's even a special edition named after me... but I don't own one of those."

9580702690_005cd2f15b_c.jpg

Shiro: "Man... even after these years, you are still gutless in these corners. What kind of racers are you?"

9580702580_b57163f5d2_c.jpg

Shiro: "I'm grateful that I'm brought back to life. I didn't expect that to happen. But there's a rather painful condition - I must not live under the roof with my original family and tell my original identity. I thought to myself, however, that as long as my family is happy, then it should be no problem.

Though of course I made it to another person's body. The person died through a disease on the streets... and then when I woke up, someone found me. The person took me to the hospital and I made a recovery. She took me in, fed, and clothed me. I am currently living with her, and she treats me like her son; she also let me have that cashier job in that convenience store.

But it's located just across where Big Nobu, and the Kanonji twins work. Seeing them pass by the store reignited the flames of racing. And so, here I am, giving this career a shot again. If I were to race against them, then so be it. I just want to remember the old times, as the Dream Alliance is a one big family for me. Even if I am just at their side, watching, that'll be okay. But of course I cannot stray away from my duty. I have to act as a totally different person, but I find it so hard to do."

9580702432_84864d381f_c.jpg