Driveclub Bikes

• Thread starter S30GodZ
  • 95 comments
With the addition of the awesome bikes expansion,it's got to the point where i fire up DC and i just don't know what to do,bikes or cars,some TT's or multiplayer,check out a few challenges or look at a few replays from previous session?
No I'll try and get some cool photos,ah but I wanted to put together some nice flip+chrome paintjobs!!
Too much content? :)
Personally I love those clean lap challenges (it certainly racks up the tension as you enter the third section pushing hard as that annoying ghost edges his nose ahead).In fact I'd love to see them implemented into the cars section as both challenges and in the time trial leaderboards(that would sort out the wallbouncers!)

Just done a few of the Bike Tour events and man, it's a whole new way of driving, I mean riding :lol: Coming primarily from car games I have no experience whatsoever with 2 wheels (heck, I can't event ride a bicycle IRL :ouch:). My only virtual bike experience is Burnout Paradise. I know DC is still not realistic judging by various online comments, but it's a lot more demanding. I can only imagine how difficult proper sim bike games like Tourist Trophy was :crazy:

I think my biggest issues so far are judging braking distance, steering lag and the inability to adjust your line once mid corner.

Braking distance is tricky because these bikes accelerate like the top hypercars, so my brain is conditioned to expect similar braking performance. But of course their reduced grip and lack of downforce means braking distances are twice as long.

Steering lag is two fold: first is due to the analog sticks' input lag (this is why I chose to play DC with a wheel - sadly it's not very good for biking :lol:). Second is the time it takes for the rider/bike to lean and generate peak cornering grip. I find that I tend to overcompensate and turn too early, which brings me to the third issue...