Fanatec CSL Elite Ps4 with McLaren GT3 on GT Sport FeedBack

Discussion in 'Sim Racing Hardware' started by anthonyfa18, Oct 24, 2018.

  1. anthonyfa18

    anthonyfa18

    Messages:
    235
    Location:
    Canada
  2. Frizbe

    Frizbe

    Messages:
    1,317
    Location:
    United States
    With any luck I’ll be able to tell you in a few days. Just ordered the Elite + base and McLaren rim with a playseat challenge a few hours ago and hopefully it all arrives at the beginning of next week and my old ClubSport pedals still work.
     
    anthonyfa18 likes this.
  3. anthonyfa18

    anthonyfa18

    Messages:
    235
    Location:
    Canada
    yess i am no rush pleas keep me posted thank you
     
  4. Frizbe

    Frizbe

    Messages:
    1,317
    Location:
    United States
    So after about 30 minutes with GTSport so far the verdict is they are great. I did upgrade their firmware with a cheap PC I have around. I’m already lapping a second or so quicker than I did with the controller. I have had experience with a wheel in the past with a Porsche turbo S setup about 5-6 years ago so it’s not totally new to me.

    I’ll be playing around more tonight but so far it was worth what I put into it. Also I wasn’t able to really play AC with the controller myself and the 5 minutes I put into it was way easier to use. I have an Xbox one which is why I wanted this setup and I’ll be messing around with that soon.



    Edit: Getting ready to sit down with it for a while, anything in particular you are looking for @anthonyfa18 ?
     
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2018
    anthonyfa18 and super_gt like this.
  5. anthonyfa18

    anthonyfa18

    Messages:
    235
    Location:
    Canada

    yess dose the display on the wheel work with gt sport and what about the clutch on wheel, can you post some pic and video of it on gt sport
     
  6. Frizbe

    Frizbe

    Messages:
    1,317
    Location:
    United States
    The LEDs on the base do but the screen does not display anything GTSport. Also I’m drawing a blank on the clutch paddles. I’ll check next time I’m on.


    Edit: Alright @anthonyfa18 so the clutch doesn’t work for me. From what I can find the car you are driving in game has to have a clutch pedal and if you use the shifter paddles on the wheel the clutch stops working so you have to have the h-pattern shifter which I don’t.

    Here’s a photo of LEDs blinding me:
     
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2018
    Droors77 and anthonyfa18 like this.
  7. Droors77

    Droors77

    Messages:
    73
    I get ZERO clutch response on Gt Sport from my csl elite/loadcell pedals, i cant imagine the clutch paddle of the McLaren wheel would be any different.
     
  8. DomB_Fanatec

    DomB_Fanatec

    Messages:
    131
    That's strange, the clutch definitely works in GT Sport.
     
  9. anthonyfa18

    anthonyfa18

    Messages:
    235
    Location:
    Canada

    so the littel led screen on the wheel is dead in gt sport, do all the knobs work ???
     
  10. DomB_Fanatec

    DomB_Fanatec

    Messages:
    131
    The central knob works, as that is controlled by our side (the wheel firmware). The multi-position switches do not; this is something that involves developers making use of our SDK. At the moment, only Assetto Corsa Competizione supports them, and iRacing has partial support (full support coming soon).
     
    action4jaxon likes this.
  11. andrewhake

    andrewhake

    Messages:
    309
    Location:
    United States
    The clutch definitely works, but only on certain cars.
     
  12. Droors77

    Droors77

    Messages:
    73
  13. CWZCJ

    CWZCJ

    Messages:
    18
    what could be do with the central knob?
     
  14. DomB_Fanatec

    DomB_Fanatec

    Messages:
    131
    This allows you to select between different functionality of the two analogue paddles, e.g. Clutch Bite Point mode, or use them as Throttle and Brake.
     
    CWZCJ likes this.
  15. anthonyfa18

    anthonyfa18

    Messages:
    235
    Location:
    Canada
    i wish Fanatec had full support with gt sport just like the t-gt
     
  16. Racetee

    Racetee

    Messages:
    135
    That would be counterproductive in regards to the PD-Thrustmaster relationship.
     
  17. ramenking

    ramenking

    Messages:
    1
    Will there be any support for the multi-position switches for F1 2018 on PS4 since they are your official e-sports partner?
     
  18. DomB_Fanatec

    DomB_Fanatec

    Messages:
    131
    Hi ramenking, I saw your post on Reddit also, but I'll reply here so that more people see the answer. The MPS do not currently function on any version of F1 2018. This is something that Codemasters need to implement using our SDK, and we are working with them on this. However I have no information on when this could be implemented, or whether it is a feature that has to wait until the next version. I recommend that you raise this concern directly with Codemasters.
     
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2018
    Frizbe likes this.
  19. Marapesu

    Marapesu

    Messages:
    10
    How Can I select the multifunction Features ( select TC ,FUEL MAP , BRAKE RADAR Lap Time )
     
  20. RA1784

    RA1784

    Messages:
    136
    @Marapesu see pic (not mine)
    I also couldnt find the ps4 button mapping on fanatec website. @DomB_Fanatec
     

    Attached Files:

    action4jaxon likes this.
  21. DomB_Fanatec

    DomB_Fanatec

    Messages:
    131
    This is because it is an Xbox One licensed product. It works on all of our wheel bases, but we don't specifically call out the PS4 mapping on the site. I believe the image you've posted is created by a user.
     
    RA1784 likes this.
  22. stg

    stg

    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    Poland
    Anyone found out how to use those options on McLaren wheel? I tried remapping multifunction features to L/R 2 and L/R 3 but doesnt seem to work :/
     
  23. DomB_Fanatec

    DomB_Fanatec

    Messages:
    131
    This is currently not possible, GT Sport would need to support the McLaren wheel natively through our SDK. At the moment, the multi-position switches are functional on Assetto Corsa Competizione and iRacing (partial support, full support soon).
     
  24. stg

    stg

    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    Poland
    Well Im not talking about the multi-position switches, Ive tried to bind the MFF to those red up/down switches which act as L2/R2 in Gran Turismo, I've even tried to bind it to Y/X buttons which act as triangle and square button, but I simpy cannot remap the buttons in Gran Turismo.
     
  25. anthonyfa18

    anthonyfa18

    Messages:
    235
    Location:
    Canada
    this is why i think i will go with a tgt and hope trustmaster will make a gt3 wheel
     
  26. stg

    stg

    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    Poland
    Well still Fanatec is far better than any thrustmaster wheel, so I wouldnt switch back to a thrustmaster.
     
  27. NaketWookie

    NaketWookie

    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    Germany
    Check your Wheelbase Mode!
    Purple = Compatibility Mode (no Button-Binding in GT-Sport)
    Blue = PS4 Mode (Button Binding works fine)

    at least for me...
     
    super_gt and stg like this.
  28. stg

    stg

    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    Poland
    My friend thank you for this! I thought the purple one is PS4 :dunce: as PC had the red dot, the previous CSL base (the xbox version) I had had only 2 colours red/green I thought there are 2 modes here as well :boggled:. Thank you a lot, now it works like a charm.
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2018
    NaketWookie likes this.
  29. NaketWookie

    NaketWookie

    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    Germany
    I'm glad to hear!
    Have fun with it, it takes a few moments to "adjust" yourself, but you will notice that it feels a tiny bit different from Comp-Mode.
     
  30. poumpoum

    poumpoum

    Messages:
    418
    So there is still no way to use the clutch paddles in GT Sport ? (I use the 310 driver)