Fitting a Buttkicker LFE to my GT Omega office chair

United Kingdom
United Kingdom
I'm a complete Noob when it comes to Tactile Transducers when being used for either watching movies, listening to music or Pc and consule gaming.

Any information I have gleaned has come from the posts from Mr Latte. When it comes to the net there is very little information out there. In fact I rang my local music hardware retailer in Norwich (Richer Sounds) to ask about what type of Amplifier to use and they didn't even know what a tactile transducer was let alone which type of amp to use.

This thread will be a progressive work in progress, diary type of blog with the intent that if there is anyone out there contemplating having a go but not knowing where to start this might be of some use, plus I suspect as I get closer to the goal of completion there may be some that might make suggestions who actually know what they are talking about.

I will be posting photo's and explanations of what I have done, and explaining what equipment I have used.

Look forward to this and it will encourage others.
Feel free to PM me if you want or need to friend.

"A tactile wot?"

Not sure if it was an EU thing but 4ohm amps for homes/consumers seemed to die off and go toward 6/8 ohm ratings.

The commercial and "Power Amp" type amps all are still 4ohm and that is why some people turn to these like the inuke models or others. While most will have cooling fans and may be little louder than consumer models they are also found more often in musical/instrument dj/band types of hardware vendors.

My advice is to be wary of some cheap units on ebay/amazon that list hundreds of watts of power for under £100. Stick to proven makes/models were possible.

Last edited: