Force feedback and life of the gamePS4 

• Thread starter Yap018
  • 32 comments
Chile
Chile
Yap018
Good morning everyone. I'm new to the game, just bought it last week.

I have been trying different controller setups and finally found something that's driveable! Anywho, I am thinking about purchasing a wheel, more specifically the Logitech G29 (only one worth it that I could afford) and have a couple of questions about the force feedback and what it simulates.

For instance, when I drive a real car and make a turn, as you accelerate, the wheels tend to straighten forward. Does the FFB simulate this?

Also, does it offer resistance during hard fast turns?

Finally, on another topic, I know that Spirit of Le Mans DLC was just released but what do you think is the future of the game? Are we still getting more DLCs? Was Spirit the last one? Is there any official word from SMS about how long are they going to develop this game before moving on to pCars 3?

I can't answer your wheel questions, I'll leave that to the wheel users :)

Regarding DLC, the Le Mans pack is the second to last of the scheduled DLC packs - the fourth and final one should be a Ferrari pack. After that, no one knows - there is a thread on the official forum asking (begging in some cases lol) for more, but there has been no official word from SMS.

Edit, oh and welcome to pCARS2 :D

I can't answer your wheel questions, I'll leave that to the wheel users :)

Regarding DLC, the Le Mans pack is the second to last of the scheduled DLC packs - the fourth and final one should be a Ferrari pack. After that, no one knows - there is a thread on the official forum asking (begging in some cases lol) for more, but there has been no official word from SMS.

Edit, oh and welcome to pCARS2 :D

Thanks man! I look forward to it then!

Also, I know we already got a Porsche pack but I wouldn't mind another one hahaha (maybe more road going Porsches ;))