From GT5 to FM3

• Thread starter Davide93
  • 374 comments
Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi guys... I'm new to this part because since 2008 I used to watch only gt5 forum.. And I bought my ps3 only for it....but I'm very worried at this point ...I believed gt5 would be the best racing game ever, from what I had heard... but now, I've discovered that they added the new manufactures without some of the best cars (Aston DBR9, Maserati MC12, Bentley Continental, Ferrari F50, Lambo Reventon, No Koenigsegg, No Porsche) and for a supercars lover like me it's a fail, because honestly I don't care less of havn more than 1000 if there about 50 skyline...then, 80% of the cars are standard, so you can't do anything, not even Cockpit view or changing wheels ... They paid attention in some things that a great part of peolpe don't matter, for example go-karting... And to make matters worse, they aren't going to put some of the tracks that made the fantastic experience of gt4, like el captain, seattle, opera paris, costa di amalfi and the list goes on... I thought that with a 6 years job, they would have put all the tracks from previous gt, and something new (Spa, Hockeneim), and weather change and day-night transition wouldn't be a feature of only a few ...Then they talk about Course Maker : we all want circuits with a very high level of particulars, and if PD takes an year to reproduce a track, we can't do better...
So becomes the idea of changing console and game...
The only thing that doesn't let me to be sure is the graphic, which i think in gt5 is better...
What can you suggest to me? Changing console is in your opinion the right choice?
Sorry if my english is not good...

Forza 3 is a decent game, but I think GT5 will be better even with all of its shortcomings.