g25 counter-steering tips

GTP_karlos
i know there are similar topics but none of them really help me. I'm sorry if this is an inconvenience. Basically i'm new to the g25 wheel and i can not repeat can not counter steer or hold a slide. I'M around 3 seconds to 9 seconds slower than lap records at the moment and i'm sure as people say i'll get faster but whenever i try to push that little extra bit i crash:tdown: I'm only in a 414bhp r8 at the moment...if there's anyone out there willing to help then thanks:)...

I wouldn't mind some info on this as well... I know practice makes perfect, but I've been using the G27 since the TT demo, and although I don't even try drifting, whenever the rear end comes out, it's damn near impossible to prevent the car from spinning. I manage to do it once or twice out of every 10... Seemed a bit easier with less FFB, but it was still really tricky, and more luck than ability. Any advice?

yeah, i'll be in the middle of a race and bam! the back comes out and i just counter it what so ever. I am practicing and i'm almost sure i'll get faster at some stage (i gotta right?!) but at the moment mate we're in the same boat by the looks of it :P

Setting up your car can also help with your car either gripping during a turn or you losing control. When I autocross with my 350z, throttle control is highly important. This also applies in GT5 even though it's a racing simulation.

ok thanks:tup: this is how bad i am...at the moment my best time with the wheel is 1'17.901!!!!!!!

1'17.385 now...:(...1'16.821...1'16.524...:lol: help!

Last edited:
Yeah definitely play with the tuning settings; camber, toe; suspension will help 'stick' the car to road.

I sucked at first too with my G25, but practice and tuning (lots here offer their tunes) will improve your abilities; and then I bought a playseat:)

haha nice, thanks...but i have another question...these lap times suck? i think so :lol: