Get your pics rated by a Professional

• Thread starter MuFF
  • 178 comments
Canada
Vancouver, BC, Can
If you guys don't know, i'm a part-time freelance photographer and a full time working at a camera store. (i'm still in school) But what i see, especailly in the "rate my pics thread" are rated mostly because of the car, and not the composition. No offence to anyone, but most good pics are rated at like 6 or 7.

Post your pics here, i'll get them rated and you guys will definately learn a lot here! I'm not saying i'm perfect or anything, but any of you guys that want some professional opinions, i'm here and ready to help

is it ok if i send u a PM with a shot and can u rate it through the PM? thanks alot in advanced man, this is a great idea :)

oh btw, if u have time could u please stop by my gallery and critique my work :)

im sure he has made it clear he wants to help us. i think thats cool
ill probably post a pic in here and see what you think.

edit: and whaddya know here they are!

FaLLeNAn9eL
is it ok if i send u a PM with a shot and can u rate it through the PM? thanks alot in advanced man, this is a great idea :)

sure, i'll be glad to :)

gt_masta
Will you just rate a shot, or will you say the good and bad points and tell us what we can improve?

Ratings don't do much because you won't know where to improve. I'll tell you what's good and what not ;)

@ lmracer
i'll get back to you because i'm buzy right now :D

lmracer
im sure he has made it clear he wants to help us. i think thats cool
ill probably post a pic in here and see what you think.

edit: and whaddya know here they are!

1st pic:
What's good: very good angle of the vette, very nice composition
What needs working: you might want to leave more room at the bottom left. Makes the car a little more centered. Background is a little distracting. Find a background with more trees and that big white block is annoying.

2nd pic: