GT6 Data Logger - A Beginner's Guide

• Thread starter F1Racer68
  • 46 comments
Canada
In front of you.
F1_Racer68
Greetings GT6 Tuning community.

In recent weeks I received several comments from members of my league regarding the Data Logger and their lack of knowledge on how to effectively use it. Since I use it a fair bit, I decided to make an attempt at creating a basic User Guide for this very powerful tool. Now that it is complete, I decided I should probably also share it here to assist any tuners that are just getting started with it.

Before you open the file though I need to add some standard caveats:

- I am not associated with Polyphony Digital in any way.
- I have no real world tuning experience
- While I am a moderately decent tuner, I am NOT and expert and will never claim to be

In regards to the Data Logger and this guide, I am merely hoping to give people some insight into some of the ways the tool can be used. The guide is far from comprehensive as there are many more uses possible and the tool can provide much more info that what I have highlighted in the guide.

However, if you are new to the tool, or somewhat intimidated by it, I hope it will serve to give you some ideas and guidance so that you can get comfortable with it.

I hope you find it useful, and I look forward to all of your feedback.

Thanks,

F1_Racer68

Attachments

• GT6 Data Logger Guide.pdf
    5.1 MB · Views: 1,493
Great work man ^^
On behalf of everyone who views and reads this, thank you for all the time and effort you put into this.