GT6 Update 1.08 (Undocumented Changes in OP)

Discussion in 'Gran Turismo 6' started by AJHG1000, May 30, 2014.

  1. JohnScoonsBeard

    JohnScoonsBeard

    Messages:
    2,883
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I'm not sure when it happened (not the last release) but yes, there is now progression on the handbrake. I don't think it's been recorded on any of the update threads though. If you map it to an analogue button/stick you have even more control now. It's a shame a DFGT doesn't have any other analogue controls to map the handbrake to. Not sure about other wheels.
     
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2014
    Rafael F likes this.
  2. Rafael F

    Rafael F

    Messages:
    541
    Location:
    Brazil
    I like it now :tup:, the instantly lock was weird.
     
  3. RACECAR

    RACECAR Premium

    Messages:
    32,253
    Location:
    United States
    I noticed that and after that look at that sculpture in the Goodwood thread, I suspect you could also make the 99T as well.
     
  4. CinnamonOD

    CinnamonOD

    Messages:
    5,208
    Location:
    Mexico
    OP is updated now, it is now more friendly to the eye and has more information..

    Thank you guys for sharing all the information and sorry for not updating the thread
     
  5. Chrunch Houston

    Chrunch Houston Premium

    Messages:
    2,986
    Location:
    United States
    This isn't true.
     
  6. ADR_PILOFINO

    ADR_PILOFINO

    Messages:
    309
    Location:
    Philippines
    • "The RA menu's is now enabled and can be used for car in the Coffee Break Drift Challenges"
    does this mean we can adjust brake balance during an endurance race?
     
  7. crowhop

    crowhop

    Messages:
    2,621
    Location:
    United States
    I have 393.6 miles (633.4 km) on my 97T. It has yet to show the dreaded "Body rigidity has begun to deteriorate". Either the 97T has been programmed to never deteriorate or the "body rigidity" calculation has been changed.

    [​IMG]

    Can anyone else confirm?
     
    ProjectF and AJHG1000 like this.
  8. nickg07

    nickg07

    Messages:
    1,367
    Not sure which update but the online race fastest lap time is awesome. Just needs displaying on the race results screen too.
     
  9. crowhop

    crowhop

    Messages:
    2,621
    Location:
    United States
    1.07, I think. It is a great feature.
     
  10. dylansan

    dylansan Premium

    Messages:
    4,783
    Location:
    United States
    Have you raced it online much? Online races without tire wear will increase the mileage but not actually wear the car out, leading to things like this.
     
  11. crowhop

    crowhop

    Messages:
    2,621
    Location:
    United States
    Funny you ask. I've truly put at least twice that mileage on it, but each time I exit either online or single player, the mileage resets. It stayed at 380 miles the entire time I was running the GTP WRS. Only God knows the actual mileage.

    I had to go online to someone else's room to make it get to the 393 number to make sure I wasn't losing my mind or something. It doesn't seem to add miles in Single Player mode at all. And adding miles Online seems hit or miss. It should have close to 1000 miles, if not more considering how much I used it just for the WRS...not counting all the other fun I've had with it.
     
  12. jammy21

    jammy21 Premium

    Messages:
    3,229
    Location:
    Finland
    Single player mileage are saved if you go setup before exit from track.
     
  13. sems4arsenal

    sems4arsenal Premium

    Messages:
    15,457
    Location:
    Egypt
    Ok every time I enter a time trial (arcade) with the Lotus 97T, when I hit driving options I get kicked out of the race.

    Anyone experience this?

    Edit : Fixed on restart.
     
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2014
  14. Tails

    Tails

    Messages:
    81
    DOn't know if it was already fixed on previous updates (noticed only now), but in drifting events, the HUD showing the start/end of the drift section (the 2 big dots at the sides of the road) do not show when you take a photo.

    I'm pretty sure they were showing before, but i didn't try to take a photo on drifting for quite some time...
     
  15. CinnamonOD

    CinnamonOD

    Messages:
    5,208
    Location:
    Mexico
    Yes it did show in photomode

    OP Updated :)
     
  16. JohnScoonsBeard

    JohnScoonsBeard

    Messages:
    2,883
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I think that was changed before this update. No photos as I don't attempt drifting often but I seem to remember hearing word of the change prior to 1.08
     
  17. CinnamonOD

    CinnamonOD

    Messages:
    5,208
    Location:
    Mexico
    I'll check that when I have the time to
     
  18. Lewis_Hamilton_

    Lewis_Hamilton_

    Messages:
    2,426
    Location:
    England
    So, my house mate likes/needs to have the driving line on as he's never driven a car before or knows the layout of any track. I get fed up of turning it off so tend to leave it on these days, and I'm dead certain now that it has been vastly improved.

    I believe the racing lines are pretty much the same, but the red block indicating when to brake comes on much, much later now, as in, it's actually very close to being spot on for late braking. There's been a few corners where I've tested it, braked exactly when it said to and actually missed the inside apex slightly. The lines also hardly ever turn red while you're mid corner either; before the game used to really underestimate the speed you could take a corner, now it pretty much tells you to be on the throttle the whole time after the braking zone.

    Can anybody else confirm this? Perhaps I can do a direct video capture to show what I mean, often the driving line's braking indicator comes on significantly later than the flashing gear indicator, whereas before I'm sure it always used to come on earlier. The driving line now seems to be very useful for lesser experienced drivers.
     
    SCER and AJHG1000 like this.
  19. meek

    meek

    Messages:
    443
    @Lewis_Hamilton_
    I noticed this in the last GT academy TT but only there.

    There's a maintenance on Wednesday BTW...
     
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2014
    AJHG1000 likes this.
  20. Voodoovaj

    Voodoovaj

    Messages:
    2,931
    Location:
    Canada
    I noticed a couple things. Last night, I noticed that the scaling is changed on the garage images (in car selection). Refresh your images to see the change. It's small, but it's a change.

    Also, I have been feeling like the RS tires had less grip. They were closer in grip to the other Racing tires. I decided to put it to the test with lap times.

    500PP BTR at Ascari on RS tires consistent 2:04's (as per the lap time leaderboard)

    Last night, same car, same track, same set up...consistent 2:05's. I could not get into the 2:04's.
     
    Smuttysy likes this.
  21. Coffee_N_Cars

    Coffee_N_Cars

    Messages:
    16
    Has anyone had problems with their G27? Specifically, the pedals? My Brake somehow is always left automatically on 20%. Even when I plug out the wheel, it still remains. Thank you
     
  22. meek

    meek

    Messages:
    443
    changed as in bigger or smaller pics?

    that would explain why I can't run fast laps at Daytona lately, been losing 2 tenths or more...
     
  23. Smuttysy

    Smuttysy

    Messages:
    1,382
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Noticed it too, it's almost like it's rescaling from a 16:10 ratio to 16:9, subtle but noticeable enough to question why.
     
  24. bonannogiovanni

    bonannogiovanni

    Messages:
    32
    cockpit is ok, more or less, but I use exterior view anyway
     
  25. Fanapryde

    Fanapryde

    Messages:
    3,260
    Location:
    Belgium
    I may have read this in another topic too, not sure...

    But the flickering HUD is (at least that is what I am seeing) combined with the headlights going on and off.
    Since I did over 500 Nürburg 24' races (and still going...) it is really bothering me for several months now.

    This "phenomenon" starts in the third lap, headlights going on and off all the time for various time periods. One moment you're driving without headlights, the next moment you almost get blinded by the refection of the high beam in the crash barriers of an upcoming corner... :irked:

    I really wish PD to do something about that. Can't be that difficult or time consuming ??