GTP WRS-Online : Event 20 : TZ2, TZU - Jan 25

• Thread starter WRP001
  • 156 comments
Just attempting to get up to speed with the rules, etc.

I was intending to get some practice later today, working out strategy, to pit or not to pit, and how hard I can push the car without jeopardising said strategy.

Unfortunately I now have to go into work later today so my time is now somewhat limited to do this. I've learnt a few tips by reading this thread, I guess a pit stop on lap 18/19 is the safest way to go since not knowing if I could last the whole race without one. Also, normally I'm an aggressive driver and therefore eat my tyres quite easily in-race unless I'm more prepared for it.

I guess I should just put this down to a learning experience and play it by ear and just try to grab what I can get whilst I'm there.

I'm looking forward to it. 👍

I was intending to get some practice later today, working out strategy, to pit or not to pit, and how hard I can push the car without jeopardising said strategy.

The 36 laps here were only for the 3D3 race - there's two rounds in the main event, detailed over [post="6335353"]here[/post], with only 20 laps each, so no pits required. Some others have said that pushing too hard might kill tires early, and there's a whole lotta drafting, but pits aren't a problem 👍

So, you definitely don't need to practice, Jerry. At all. :sly:

Also, I'll just randomly leave these here for no apparent reason....

Lucerne-ChapelBridge_5.jpg

Lucerne-ChapelBridge_4.jpg

Lucerne-ChapelBridge_3.jpg

Lucerne-ChapelBridge_2.jpg

Sphinx

Unfortunately I now have to go into work later today so my time is now somewhat limited to do this. I've learnt a few tips by reading this thread, I guess a pit stop on lap 18/19 is the safest way to go since not knowing if I could last the whole race without one. Also, normally I'm an aggressive driver and therefore eat my tyres quite easily in-race unless I'm more prepared for it.