GTS eSports has a long way to go...

United States
United States
Actual content starts at 3rd paragraph below, but this doubles as an introduction post.

Hi, first post here, but I started playing Gran Turismo on a PlayStation that's within a month of the age I am, 2 and 4 were my clear favorites, but I fell out of racing games for a little while during high school and so completely missed (and I mean completely) GT5 and 6. I'm a much better racer than I was back then, and I've been playing GT2 on an emulator, biding my time for a GT for my PS4 since I got rid of my PS3 too early before I thought about getting 5 or 6. (I think I was a little put off by the GT4 cars imported in place back when I first heard about it, and I was so late to the game after all that I just decided to hold out for a new one.)

So I've been really hyped for GTS ever since even the teaser trailer. I'm excited for VR support, and I freaking love the car roster so far, I'm really happy that everything is completely redone, this feels like exactly what I've been waiting for. The only complaint is that the PS4 controllers don't have pressure sensitive face buttons anymore, but honestly, it's about time I got a force feedback wheel anyway.