How dirty is Sport Mode really, and how fast can you level up?

• Thread starter Blacki2k2
  • 37 comments
Germany
Germany
Blacki2k2
I have posted parts of this in the Daily Races Thread, but i wanna have a tracking of it what im doing here. Basically i read from many people how ****** the Sport mode and with it the connected Driver Rating (DR) and Sportmanship (SR) is. Im a beginner in GT Sport and i'm playing since December 2017. I have done nearly 300 races in Sport Mode and get some poles and wins, and my actual DR is S and SR is S too.

And now i wanna do a experiment: With a fresh account, i will see, how bad the Sport Mode really is. In my eyes, everyone can climb up the levels fast and get very fast a better match marking with better players. This results in cleaner races. But, is this really the truth? I say: NO! I say, you can have excellent races and results in the beginner pool too. But you have to work for it. I will stop this experiment when i have reached DR:A and SR:S.

In another thread, i posted my statement because players are crying about that "bad unfair sport mode and rating system". You can see my statement here. This is the basics what i do for and before every race. And since i follow these steps, gaining levels is not that hard:

Improving DR/SR is not that hard. Everyone starts with E/B and everyone have the chance to climb up. The biggest piece from this "every ones rams, sr/dr is crap" cake comes from drivers which have to improve their driving quality drastically. I know, it is hard down there where all the beginners drive. But if you follow a simple strategy, you can earn many points very fast and climb up to the highest Level in SR and in a high level in DR. Just do the following:

- Watch how the top tens do their fastest lap. You can learn many from them to see where they break and where they steer, which line they drive.