[Hypothetical] Supposing I came last every race...

• Thread starter RikkiGT-R
  • 71 comments

RikkiGT-R

GT: IamValhalla
Premium
United Kingdom
United Kingdom
Rikki_GTR
IamValhalla
Having watched a lot of videos lately, and read numerous threads of people being rightly disgruntled at GTS' penalty system, it got me thinking...

Supposing I start each race and actively avoid other drivers, make no effort to defend the racing line, move over to let basically anyone past and so on. Would that effect my rating negatively? I'm by no means a beginner, but I've always avoiding playing online because people, by and large, are idiots. They are actively idiotic and go out of their way to be absolute morons. The penalty system in GTS has done nothing to temper these persuasions.
I've got the game ordered now, should be here by Thursday, and I'm going to have to race online. But I'm genuinely considering simply taking part, starting the race and getting to the finish line with as little fuss as possible. My #1 goal for any race will be to finish it without ever so much as bumping into another driver, even if that means slowing down from first place at the last corner to let #2 past - just in case he might crash into me otherwise. I really don't care.

So hypothetically, where would that get me? Is there a negative rating for back markers? I'm not going to intentionally come last, I'll still drive the way I drive, but I will not be aggressive/defensive in the slightest. I've noticed there is an economy in-game (yay), but will I not earn money at all unless I push for podium finishes?

Don't stress it mate! Take your time to adjust to the game and then just jump in.
You will have some bad races with really bad drivers.
But you also have a ton of races with lots of fun.

If you say that you are able to stay behind a car if there is no space, understand when where to attack (and where not) you are already above alot of other players, especially in the lower ranks.