• 30 comments

VBR

Meme Dissident in Exile...
Premium
England
Yorkshire
ScapeGoat4U
WhippingBoy
I've bought most of the parts for my new PC now, & will be building it Soon™. I just need a GPU, monitor & a few other sundries...

Are there any Assetto Corsa forums out there that are more active than this subforum?

Any advice for a total noob on how to get into making my own mods?

:cheers:

canoworms.gif

Read through the few hundred pages in the 'AC Mod' thread.

One you get through that, you should be up to speed.

Welcome to the club fella. I do hope you enjoy yourself here, I think you'll find some of the problems you've encountered still exist in PC Land because, well, humans. Finding online racing can be a bit tricky too because people are splintered between their preferred games and tend to look down on all other games. :rolleyes: But hopefully you'll find plenty to enjoy! Make sure to join the AC official forum if you haven't already, scroll down below the ACC section and there's a section for AC with lots of info (and arguing). Let us know when you get things up and running and we'll send you the promised cookies.

y692a.jpg

:cheers:

https://www.assettocorsa.net/forum/index.php#assetto-corsa.47

Thanks guys! Just picked up a monitor this evening off eBay, so just the GPU to go now. I'm thinking of pushing the boat out on that front...

VBR
Thanks guys! Just picked up a monitor this evening off eBay, so just the GPU to go now. I'm thinking of pushing the boat out on that front...

If there's one thing to spend the extra money on it's the GPU, it will dictate how many bells/whistles you can turn up.

Fun times ahead for you.
I remember the first month I spent more time installing mods than I did driving.

Racedepartment is a wonderful evil that will consume your time and HHD/SSD.

My recommendation is find the apps/mods you'll actually use then leave the rest.

Use content manager, support x4fab give him $5 it's beyond worth it.