Legendary's Toyota Crown Majesta - First Post in 5+ Years

• Thread starter Legendary
  • 595 comments
Australia
South Australia
GTP_Legendary724
Legendary724
One and a half years at work, 5.5k savings later and I finally have a car! I bought it off a family friend on Wednesday night. I have driven a few times since but haven't had any time to properly look at it until today.

Being a student I probably wont update this thread all this much due a small income but I may as well have it for whenever I do anything to the car, big or small.

It's a 1996 Subaru Impreza RX.
216000km's
5 Speed Manual
2.0L ej20
AWD

So it's a sensible yet fun first car. With not too much power its relatively economical when compared to something like Australia's commodore and not too dangerous for a young driver. It doesn't have any of the newer safety features like airbags, abs or tc but I guess that's an incentive to drive more sensibly.

One of the biggest pluses to it is that it's clean. The body is incredibly straight with only a few chips along the front bumper. This is surprising as the guy lives in a small countryish town where dirt roads are not uncommon. The car has recently had the timing belts done (200k) and has just been serviced and roadworthied.

Not only is it mechanically clean and physically clean but its mostly mod free. The car hasn't been raped in all directions by cheap plastic parts like some Impreza's we may have seen.
The only mods/ whatever you want to call it on it that I know of are:

• Twin exhaust tip on the standard exhaust system.
  • 4 aftermarket speakers + sub and headunit (not really a mod I guess).
  • 4 15" ROH rims
  • Genuine STI Foglight Covers
  • Pod Air Filter

The list of things to do (probably will update as I go):