[POLL] S2U - What's your favorite camera view?

• Thread starter paytonlow
  • 38 comments

What's your favorite (most used) camera view?

• Bumper cam

Votes: 11 9.2%
  • Hood cam

Votes: 35 29.2%
  • Cockpit cam

Votes: 29 24.2%
  • Helmet cam

Votes: 38 31.7%
  • Chasing cam

Votes: 7 5.8%

• Total voters
LYQ_ImprezaSTi
There're five driving camera views in Shift 2: Unleashed - Bumper, Hood, Cockpit (NFS: Shift style), Helmet and Chasing (3rd Person). Vote for your most used camera view! :)

My comments for all five camera views:

Bumper - Not a fan of it, if I can avoid using it I certainly will.

Hood - I can drive faster in this view, mostly due to better track judgement.

Cockpit - I use this view most of the time, gives me more feelings for the car. I'm a left hand side driver by nature, amazingly that the right hand drive cars do affect my track judgement.

Helmet - Will learn this view after I finish the Career mode, very interesting view but now is not the time.

Chasing (3rd Person) - Mostly use it for Arcade racers like NFS: Hot Pursuit and Ridge Racer series. Occasionally use it in S2U to view car damages & back/side exhausts.

Share your thoughts. :)

I use Hood cam mostly. If only it had the side mirrors in addition to just the rear then it would be perfect. As it is, it's the best view if you don't have opponents around you, certainly the best view for hot lapping. Cockpit is good, except it's too close to the windshield. Helmet is useless for me but the good thing about it compared to the cockpit view is the fact that you can see side mirror(s). Chasing, just to check the damage :) Bumper is useless, since we have the hood view.

Hood view.

I've always ran faster lap times using this view.

I use cockpit view at least once to check out the interior on each new car i drive.