Realistic? NO, fun....sure!

United States
United States
I didn't realize quite how bad the physics are in this game until my supra with 940hp and nitrous went 310mph w/out any drafting. Straight line physics would be the easy part, I can't imagine how incorrect the handling is compared to real life. Still a fun game, but to call it a simulator is misleading when its not even CLOSE to realistic.

Has anyone else experienced similar things? I have a lot of real world experience with roll racing fast cars, so it bums me out that the performance of the cars in the game do not reflect their real world counterparts. Although maybe this game isn't geared for guys that really know cars, and more directed to the age group without a license.

I think the issue is related to aero, rather than actual car movement physics. Those seem to be a very big step in the right direction for realism.

If the aero is off up top, you better believe it is off down low. Overall, it does make a big difference on the tracks since all the speeds at which a car enter/exit corners is incorrect. I can't imagine how the handling is correct since they couldn't get the speed correct.

If a car is entering a corner at an unrealistically speed, it will exit the corner at an unrealistic mph and so fourth. By the time you complete a lap you have a very unrealistic time.

Last edited:
The handling physics are correct, meaning if you attack a corner at ridiculous speeds you'll have a rather large accident.

I didn't realize quite how bad the physics are in this game until my supra with 940hp and nitrous went 310mph w/out any drafting. Straight line physics would be the easy part, I can't imagine how incorrect the handling is compared to real life. Still a fun game, but to call it a simulator is misleading when its not even CLOSE to realistic.