S-10 Suzuka Race - Help needed!

• Thread starter snake900
  • 36 comments
This is quite possibly the hardest race ever. I can't even get the bronze medal no matter what car I use.

What is the ideal car and tuning setup to win the race? I just need this race to complete the game D:

I race on normal. Pro is too hardcore for me.

I think I used the Amuse to pass s-10 and I did a 1:59 best lap and I am a pretty bad driver.

I used a pad (not 100% sure anymore since I bought a wheel somewhere around that time), automatic and normal as well.

Seems to be designed for using a wheel, manual and pro physics.

I use a pad, automatic and normal D:

I have the same set up and my best lap time with the Vette was 2:00.451
It takes practice. I'm still trying to get 1st. I just looked up the set-up I used. Hope it helps.

Automatic Transmission
Standard Physics
Active Steering: off
ASM: Off
Traction Control: Off

Power: -13
Weight: 85
Aerodynamics: 15/25
Ride Ht: -10/-10
Spring Rate: 4/3
Damper: 3/4
Toe: +0.1/+0.2
Camber: 2.1/1.7
Brake Balance: 5/5
Turning Angle: 45
Traction Control: off
ABS: 1

Transmission Ratios
1: 2.308
2: 1.588
3: 1.234
4: 1.005
5: 0.844
6: 0.596

Final: 3.410

End of Lap 1: 14th, 2:15.718
Off the track in the gravel once
Short Cut Penalty twice in the chicane on the same lap ( grrrrrrr! )

Lap 2: 13, 2:04.773

Lap 3: 9th, 2:01.200

Lap 4: 4th, 2:00.451

Lap 5: 3rd, 2:04.040

Don’t know how far off I was from 1st & 2nd.

You gotta be aggressive and dive under the other cars in the corners. Watch your race lines and use as much of the track as possible to set up for the next turn.

I also found that you corner much better if you don’t jam the steering all the way over to the side. Back off a little and the tires have more grip. Try to stay off the brakes as much as possible, and as soon as you’re coming out of the one corner and see a straight line to the entry of the next, nail the throttle.