Sean's (rambo793) Showcase | A one shot good-bye to GT5 |

• Thread starter rambo793
  • 243 comments
India
Mumbai,India
rambo793
9706445861_1c80ef4273_b.jpg

Inspired by some of the amazing photographers off here, I thought I would start a photo gallery myself. I've been maintaining a gallery on Facebook quite a while before I stumbled upon these here forums.
And then I thought, what better place to showcase my photos than here.

I initially wished to put on display all photographs taken ever since I fired up Gran Turismo 5 ( Which happens to be my first GT game and Simulator really), so some of them are really mediocre, if not horrid. Also, I've had no prior experience with cameras or knowledge of photography .

But coming here, participating in competitions, observing, learning, I think I'm getting better. So beside fueling my automotive interests, GT5 also seems to have brought out in me, an interest in photography.

However considering that I've taken about a million photos before, uploading them, sharing etc. will turn out to be a bit too tedious. And since you have to start somewhere, I plan to do so now. Though if you really are interested in seeing how I started, here you go : http://www.flickr.com/photos/78376243@N08/sets/72157633708260024/

I will upload all my photoshop edits. That's another field I've only just been introduced to, and much as i love it already, I'm still learning and started with actually no idea on how to use it, as should be evident from observing my old and new edits.
That being said, the progress I've made thus far has been with the help of Terronium-12, leeislee and Nicknamealguem who were so kind as to put up guides and offer tips to people who had no idea where to start from such as me! Thanks guys. :)

So kick back, have a drink, talk, share, enjoy :)

Looking forward to your feedback :cheers:

Last edited:
easily fixed mate. At the top of the thread there is a button called 'Thread Tools'. There is a move option in there. 👍