Secret Menu

Discussion in 'Gran Turismo 5: Prologue' started by Ibonibo, Dec 3, 2010.

  1. Ibonibo

    Ibonibo Premium

    Messages:
    5,440
    Location:
    Luxembourg
    Accees to all cars, define your opponants for races,...

    http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/digitalfoundry-gt5-prologue-hidden-option-blog-entry

    To lazy to read? :
    Accessing the menu is simply a case of moving to the Miscellaneous section GT5 Prologue's option screen, holding down L1 and R1 and pressing down, right, right, down, right, right, down, right, right, down, right, right and pressing start. Pad movements needs to be done with the analogue stick, not the d-pad, in order to be recognised - and to be clear, the code only works in Prologue, not the full-on GT5.
     
  2. Owen.C93

    Owen.C93

    Messages:
    3,193
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Can't believe this was just discovered now :(, awesome nonetheless.
     
  3. stega

    stega

    Messages:
    492
    Wow... someone needs to figure out if we can do something similar in GT5.
     
  4. Rossticles

    Rossticles

    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    United States
    How is this just now being figured out? Lame.
     
  5. gtsmashbros

    gtsmashbros (Banned)

    Messages:
    690
    Location:
    United States
    LOL you guys i just did it. If you set the playable courses to none, it will show all the tracks hard-coded in the game (I think) It will show Nurburgring, Le Sarthe, Tsukuba, and the normal tracks. Try it!
     
  6. NotReallyKnown

    NotReallyKnown

    Messages:
    139
    https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/showthread.php?t=125306

    You should give props to the guy who was the last one to post it. He was the one that founded it hah.

    Nethertheless, this is probably why Kaz decided to drop car transfer from Prologue..
     
  7. R35-SpecM

    R35-SpecM

    Messages:
    4
    GOOD JOB! how is your loading time for nurburgring time-trial? mine is still loading..
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2010
  8. X-Power

    X-Power

    Messages:
    731
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Wow, all this time we never knew this even existed. I wonder if there is a similar menu in GT5. I'm having a play around with the secret options in Prologue right now. I wonder if there are any secret cars buried even deeper?
     
  9. R35-SpecM

    R35-SpecM

    Messages:
    4
    anyone getting any luck with loading the 3 additional tracks (Nurburgring, Le Sarthe and Tsukuba). i don't think it will load. its just for show... :(
     
  10. daan

    daan Moderator

    Messages:
    33,613
    Location:
    Scotland
  11. Turkey :D

    Turkey :D

    Messages:
    255
    Someone with a GT3 or GT4 disk, pop it in before selecting the secret tracks, like the Nordshleife. Might that do it? If that does work, it would only work with the downloaded version of GT5P.
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2010
  12. MadBullBunny

    MadBullBunny

    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    United States
    I think this explains why you couldnt transfer your credits and cars to GT5. Seems like they knew about this and were giggling we still havnt figured it out yet. That blows. :p I'm glad i didnt waste to much time getting all the cars and sorts.
     
  13. Soman

    Soman

    Messages:
    502
  14. NotThePrez

    NotThePrez

    Messages:
    1,873
    Location:
    United States
    Just went in, I found that it replaces your garage with a "showroom," which has all the cars in the game (even the GTR Black Mask, but it doesn't have cockpit view). Also, don't try loading the bonus tracks, they don't work.
     
  15. Christhedude

    Christhedude

    Messages:
    2,340
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    my question is, how does someone discover something like this? Did someone from PD tell him the comands or was he just sitting infront if his TV the entire week fiddling with the DS3 and suddenly it popped up? :lol:

    Chris
     
  16. Timppaq

    Timppaq Premium

    Messages:
    5,123
    Location:
    Finland
    So has anyone tried this with GT5 already? --> Spa? :D
     
  17. Robin

    Robin Premium

    Messages:
    16,592
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    This is really interesting, funny that it should come out now after all this time. I wonder if it works with all regions of GT5P (such as the JPN version), this only seemed to be tested with the PSN version.

    :lol: It had crossed my mind that the guy just button mashed 24/7 since 2008 and just happened to crack it!... but whats more likely is that he used PS Groove to hack the games code and it was probably written somewhere.

    Robin.
     
  18. r2nyGT5

    r2nyGT5

    Messages:
    604
    why is the awesome feature of choosing your opponent's cars not available in gt5 arcade mode?
     
  19. vitormazzi

    vitormazzi

    Messages:
    14
    I've just tested with my version (US), and it works. Sadly, the extra tracks (Nordschleife, Le Sarthe 2005, Le Sarthe Old and Tsukuba) do not load.
     
  20. Turkey :D

    Turkey :D

    Messages:
    255
    If there's a mode like this for the full GT5, we can all have stealth bonus cars. They're already in the game. a 100kb downloaded file unlocks each car.. lol. =)
     
  21. GT_Prologue5

    GT_Prologue5

    Messages:
    3,132
    They just found it now because the guy is a accomplished hacker, and he didn't want to detract from GT5:p's sales. I got it to work, but I had to hold L2/R2 along with it. Wish I could race at the Nordschliefe in GT5:p, with its different physics and whatnot.
     
  22. RC45

    RC45 (Banned)

    Messages:
    1,629
    Location:
    United States
    I just tried it in GT HD - the same secret key combo works (except youneed to hold R1+R2 & L1+L2).

    Unlocks all the arcade mode cars in GT HD. Was there always am unlockable F599 '06/T in GT HD?

    Even has a spot for a "Guest Name" in the secret menu - not sure what that would unlock. I will get out my USB KB and type in Kaz' name and see what happens.

    I used to have JPN GT HD, bu tlost that when the original PS3 died. Who knows what secrets the JPN GT HD held?
     
  23. 4everdelayed

    4everdelayed

    Messages:
    307
    ^haha awesome
     
  24. Vee.

    Vee.

    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    Andorra
    Tried this on Spec II. It actually works.

    Although I don't see the "3 special tracks".

    Oh well, at least I have the F2007. I was forever lazy to go for 2million Cr. and get that @#()!* car.
     
  25. ghenry09

    ghenry09

    Messages:
    3
    heh i hold the record with the gtr black mask on the eiger forward with a 1:09 :] anyone up for some new racing???
     
  26. ERIC11940

    ERIC11940

    Messages:
    187
    Location:
    United States
    Just one question. Will this work with the NSTC U/C version?
     
  27. ghenry09

    ghenry09

    Messages:
    3
    it's working on all versions so far, just be sure and use the joysticks and don't screw up the combination!! good luck!!
     
  28. GT-R_EMOKID

    GT-R_EMOKID

    Messages:
    531
    has anyone found a similar code on GT PSP
     
  29. Lernatix

    Lernatix

    Messages:
    135
    Hmmmmm. I wonder if GT5 GT.VOL files can be extracted and placed in the correct GT5p folder... or maybe repacked into .VOL file.

    Gives me something to do until the 3.50 firmware crack is finished.
     
  30. tankuroded

    tankuroded

    Messages:
    3,712
    Location:
    Indonesia
    :rolleyes: Got something with piracy?

    A grand return after 4-day break due to internet problems. Sigh. :ouch: