Sideways. *NEW PART NOW UP!*

• Thread starter Fluke
  • 34 comments
n/a
n/a
Heres a story ive been working on for a while, it focuses on a rookie drifter, taught by one of the best (his brother) who must prove himself and step out of his brothers shadow.

I know its a little long, future chapters will be shorter, but i am a writer, so writing alot is how i get it done ;) But ususally im all about comedy/sitcom scripts, so this is a nice change of pace for me. Anyways, heres the story.

Hope you enjoy.

Chapter 1: The first race.

I open my eyes, i see nothing but darkness, wrapped around me, as my eyes adjust to the surroundings i quickly realise im in my room, i look at the clock on my bedside table, the time reads 5:30 a.m, im in a cold sweat, my heart pounding, my fists clench tightly, hoping to grasp the invisible steering wheel in front of me, for only a few hours ago i had an enlightenment, the underground art of street racing only whispered about in the smallest, darkest corners of the auto-modifying world. Its name? Drifting.

Lets rewind a few hours, im sitting in my older brothers S13, painted bright orange with the traditional dress up of colourful liveries and wide arches, the typical open mouthed, vented bodykit, thats commonly found on modern day drifters, i look at my watch, the time reads 10:27 p.m.

"Just dont be a cocky little bitch" my brother says, i dont dispute him, as he's taking me to my first ever drift meet, where the sideways rebels from the track show off their sublime car control to crowds of eager, hollering spectators, and tonight, i will be joining them.

"And remember everything i've taught you, hopefully you wont wreck my car, and dont worry, im not throwing you in with the proper racers just yet, i know how good you are, but they dont, youre starting off against some guy, hes pretty new, he drives an rx8, it looks almost completely stock, but dont be decieved, hes got his ride sorted, and he knows how to handle it too."