Spam PMs?

  • Thread starter Thread starter mplacki
  • 73 comments
  • 3,261 views
Funny !! They send us spam in a PM. I got the one from the banana guy. Then we post it in a thread making their job a lot easier !!!! It makes sense not to put the actual PM in a thread doesn't it ??
 
CrackHoor
Mine came from RobinBarret. These guys have hit about four other automotive forums that I belong to already... lame.

Well that's an intresting tidbit of information.

Jordan should join up with all the other webmasters and sue the people who sen the spam. :D
 
xAkirax2004
Well that's an intresting tidbit of information.

Jordan should join up with all the other webmasters and sue the people who sen the spam. :D


Screw that. Post their IPs if they are static ones. :trouble:

Or let's hit and flood their forums. They really annoy me.
 
I got this PM -
Private Message: The Ultimate Rally - Summer 2006
BananaJoe
Banned
Today, 4:40 AM

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To the best drivers on earth:

The Ultimate Rally is the world championship of street racing.
7 days, 3000 miles, 200mph and US$ 2 million prize money.

If you are a fast driver with a powerful car & balls of steel
checkout our official website: http://www.ultimaterally.com/

The Ultimate Rally is limited to 100 cars and the entry fee
is US$ 30,000. See our terms & conditions and apply here:
http://www.ultimaterally.com/application.html

Join our official Forums at http://board.ultimaterally.com/
and learn more about this next generation Cannonball Run.

Greetings,

Kimble
Founder of the Ultimate Rally.
www.kimble.org


And this EMAIL -
BananaJoe @ GTP Forums <misterbananajoe78@gmail.com> to me
Show options 4:41am (15 hours ago)

This is a message from BananaJoe at GTP Forums ( https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/index.php ). The GTP Forums owners cannot accept any responsibility for the contents of the email.

To email BananaJoe, you can use this online form:
https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/sendmessage.php?do=mailmember&userid=40456

OR, by email:
mailto:misterbananajoe78@gmail.com

This is the message:

To the best drivers on earth:

The Ultimate Rally is the world championship of street racing.
7 days, 3000 miles, 200mph and US$ 2 million prize money.

If you are a fast driver with a powerful car & balls of steel
checkout our official website: http://www.ultimaterally.com/

The Ultimate Rally is limited to 100 cars and the entry fee
is US$ 30,000. See our terms & conditions and apply here:
http://www.ultimaterally.com/application.html

Join our official Forums at http://board.ultimaterally.com/
and learn more about this next generation Cannonball Run.

Greetings,

Kimble
Founder of the Ultimate Rally.
www.kimble.org
 
inferno
Ok I'll say it one more time so everyone can here.

DO NOT POST LINKS ON THE MESSAGE BOARD!!!

I haven't seen you post this anywhere in this thread, I guess GilesGuthrie said it. Who clicks on the links anyway?
 
A couple people said it, and a few more made comments about how people keep doing it. I just figured since someone posted the full links up again, that I'd say it again. Real nice and big.

p.s. It'l be funny though, if someone posts the links up again after my explosion. :lol:
 
Got one myself, the user that sent it had already been banned, so I just deleted it on the spot
 
Hey, Clint, good to see you, man!

It seems like this spam attack is dying down, finally.
 
Hopefully it was just a 1 day attack of the spammers !
Im just waiting for someone else to post their full PM - Its going to happen, I just know it !!!
 
BigJamesGTI
Hopefully it was just a 1 day attack of the spammers !
Im just waiting for someone else to post their full PM - Its going to happen, I just know it !!!
Well I found one posted towards the end of this thread earlier today, it's now reported and awaiting a clean up. :)
 
neon_duke
Hey, Clint, good to see you, man!

It seems like this spam attack is dying down, finally.

I hate to be the bearer of bad news but...

I received one of these Ultimate Rally messages from a user named nasirtdinov.
 
These asses have now got my email adress and started sending me emails! :( I hope they dont sign me up to one of them weekly newsletters! I hate those things!
 
I just checked my pm's and I got one from FlexWebber, but it seems his banning has already taken place. I feel special though, they must think I'm a good driver. :( Those are tears of joy. I was just happy about the complement though; yeah, like I would blow 30K to go to some racetrack and stand around with all the other nitwits that fell for this scam..................maybe in my dreams, that way I could laugh at them.
 
Just got hit by "Jaquesvd"

Had this same PM on Zilvia.net, by the way. It's a scam, the guy's been up for fraud several times, as has been said.
 
i bet they wont get any prizemoney if they win...
i remember a big gaming laegue for quake and several other big things organised by kimble, that the people never got their money or prizes...
that guy is a criminal, he was in prison already because of similar rip off activites...
 
Back