T-lcm accelerator sticking at 100%

United Kingdom
United Kingdom
Hi all I’m new to sim racing and have recently purchased a thrustmaster t-gt 2 and t-lcm pedals on ps5, I updated all firmware etc and after 2 weeks I’m now getting the accelerator pedal sticking randomly at 100% on gt sport . The only remedy is to disconnect and reconnect pedals or connect laptop and reset calibration to factory , it all works again for a while then same issue, could be 10 mins or 2 hours . Sooo annoying. I have contacted thrustmaster with no reply. Any ideas ?? I see a lot of people talking about it but no fixes. Thanks in advance

United States
FL, USA, Earth, Sol, Local Bubble, Milky Way
TeamACRZARacingo
GyroxOpex
Have you tried plugging your wheel into your PC and updating the firmware?

United Kingdom
United Kingdom
Tried running through the calibration wizard in Windows?
Is that the thrustmaster calibration tool? If so when I connect to it and reset to factory settings the pedals work again, then play a few races and the accelerator sticks again, reconnect to calibration reset to factory settings all works again.

It can be an Electrostatic discharge (ESD/EMI) issue with your cockpit rig: https://transforming-technologies.com/esd-problem-solving/
It can happen with all metal pedal sets (not only the T-LCM).
Grounding your cockpit can avoid this.

Remarks about ESD: Carpets, socks (instead of shoes), cockpits in wood material or cockpits on casters can get ESD worse. Also the temperature of the room or the garments worn can have some incidences.

United Kingdom
United Kingdom
It can be an Electrostatic discharge (ESD/EMI) issue with your cockpit rig: https://transforming-technologies.com/esd-problem-solving/
It can happen with all metal pedal sets (not only the T-LCM).
Grounding your cockpit can avoid this.