THRUSTMASTER settings question

• Thread starter GA 52
  • 33 comments
Norway
Philippines
Good day all - I have a ThrustMaster steering wheel and I have been away from racing GTS for 3 months. Came back home and found the steering very strange? Wasn't like this went I left the house so I wonder (may be someone used it which is okay but they must have made adjustments to the three steering controls (controller steering sensitivity 2 to7, Force feedback Max/ Torque 1-10, Force feedback sensitivity 1-10) - I have tried almost everything but it doesn't seem to help. May I ask what settings you have on your steering controller having a thrustmaster? So confusing....... ?? Any help will be highly appreciated! Cheers

I use 3/4 or 4/4 on my T300. Used to be 6/4 but they did change the FFB a while back and I was getting a little too sore in my shoulders. 4/4 Seems to be a good overall setting unless I'm using something that feels ridiculously heavy.

I use a T300 GT Edition

controller steering sensitivity is only for the DS4 controller, no affect on wheel.

I keep the max torque pretty low, 3 or 4. This is just my opinion, but I believe that using higher max torque settings are what can lead to the reliability issues with Thrustmaster wheels. There's just too much torque there anyway compared to older wheels, so I hear. I've tried it on 8-10 and it's just waaaaay too strong.

The FFB sensitivity should be higher in my opinion. This doesn't change the strength of the feedback like the max torque setting does, it changes how sensitive the wheel is to detecting all the little nuances of the track and the car. The higher the setting, the more detailed feedback you get. I have my FFB sensitivity set to 8.

In summary, max torque low, FFB sensitivity high.

It's always a good practice to completely power off both the PS4 and your wheel after updates.