Thrustmaster T150 vs Logitech G29

United States
United States
Hey everyone, I'm a newbie here, and I want to buy a wheel for my ps4. After doing my research, I'm trying to decide between the Thrustmaster T150 and the Logitech G29, and was hoping for some advice.

The T150 looks like it's going to be a great starter wheel, at a much more reasonable $200 price.

As some background info, I've been thinking about getting a stick for my next car, but I'm not really sure if I'd like it. So I thought a racing wheel with a stick, would be a good way to see how I like it (and a lot cheaper). Anyway, if I want to upgrade the T150 to have a shifter, I'd have to buy the shifter and new pedals which ends up being about $450.

If I get the G29 (which comes with a clutch), with a shifter, it's $460. The wheel and the pedals on the G29 seem much nicer, so is there really any reason to get the T150 unless you do not plan on buying a shifter?

As far as the force feedback, I have no idea which is better, but I'm assuming the G29. Plus I also heard it is much quieter.

So what do you guys think? Is the G29 the better option in the long run?

I’d say that driving a sim with a manual transmission is far from what you feel driving a real car with one. So maybe think about the wheel you are getting in terms of what’s best for your needs/platform/games, and test how it is to drive with a manual on a real car.

Last edited:
Hey everyone, I'm a newbie here, and I want to buy a wheel for my ps4. After doing my research, I'm trying to decide between the Thrustmaster T150 and the Logitech G29, and was hoping for some advice.

The T150 looks like it's going to be a great starter wheel, at a much more reasonable $200 price.