Turbo Lag

Yes, I know what Turbo Lag is but the thing I don't know is a solution for it...

I have a Nissan Fairlady Z (Option Stream Tuner) ('04) with a Stage 4 Turbine Kit boosting it all the way up to a whopping 920 hp+.

Problem is, the turbo lag is really bad.

If I go uphill while in the 5,000 RPM range it will accelerate 1 MPH per 2 seconds.

So obviously somebody knows how to reduce the lag, could somebody help me please?

awdrifter2
Nitrous. In real life drag racers use nitrous to spool up large turbos. I haven't try this in the game. But it might work.

You can only use so much nitrous though, I've done that, I was just wondering if there was a different solution, possibly a better one.

i'm by no means a pro, but maybe the car just can't handle the turbo? or possibly gearing differently might help a bit?

i too am trying to fix this problem.

have you added other new parts? tripple plate clutch? racing flywheel? etc?

if the problem is revs than some gear tuning should fix that. better drivetrain pts will help with responsiveness. LSD is for wheelspin and cornering adjustments. it describes LSD for you ingame

i put on triple plate clutch and a racing flywheel.. i would have thought that would have been problem but... nope.. guess not

i havent driven that in a while, but i still have no clue why it acts that way

if you sit and try to accelerate from a standing point, it takes a good 15 seconds to go like.. 60 ish it takes forever to accelerate from just a few RPM.. just try to keep RPM high

oh and yes, i too used the nitrous trick to pull the RPM's up

meh. i restarted the game, started the first one badly and cheated. :nervous:

its hard to squeeze out 5000 for something you love but have other cars to do the job with lol. maybe some other time :guilty: