What are your best lap times?

• Thread starter usedHONDA
  • 54 comments

usedHONDA

(Banned)
I used the most hated car in this forum, the Escudo PP (:dunce: :nervous: :guilty: :indiff: :ill: :ouch: :yuck: :crazy: :scared: :mad: :banghead: ), to get incredibly low lap times.

My two best are at Rome (1:05) and Apricot Hill (1:02). You can’t argue about those lap times.

usedHONDA
I used the most hated car in this forum, the Escudo PP (:dunce: :nervous: :guilty: :indiff: :ill: :ouch: :yuck: :crazy: :scared: :mad: :banghead: ), to get incredibly low lap times.

My two best are at Rome (1:05) and Apricot Hill (1:02). You can’t argue about those lap times.

:sly: :crazy: :lol: Very Funny.

Yes, I know I do truly hate the car, along with its cousin the Cultus, but they do give a total beginner a shot at you when you are trying to get them interested in the game. So, thankful these cars are fixed in GT3 and GT4 to a degree.:)

TMM
In what way?

In GT3 and GT4 they can't just be thrown on to the pavement and rule the world anymore, right?:sly: Or so I am told. Correct me if I am wrong, but I want to say that you will ruin my ignorant blissful dreams:nervous: :ill: :banghead: if I am wrong. In my opinion, one of the few true real flaws in gt2 is that you can take a rally car meant for off-road and throw RSS tires on it and crush the worlds greatest super cars in a race on pavement.
ps:
I have GT3 and GT4 but I am savoring every bit and so have not gotten that far in 3 and 4 yet.

I wouldn't say I hate the Escudo, rather I hate the fact that so many people use it to attack their game, ignoring many other cars that can do the same job in a more competitive spirit. The GT40. The Chaser LM. The '92 Mitsu 3000GT. So many gems...it just seems a crime not to explore them.

When someone boasts: "I just buy an escudo, and killed at REd Rock valley all stars" what that says to me is: "I am not that good, so I rely on too much horsepower to help me win."