Whats the final word on the physics??

United States
United States
Hey guys, I am mulling over the idea of buying an Xbox1 for Forza 6, ive looked at plenty of Youtube videos and Forza's physics model just doesnt seem right AT ALL.

The cars appear to be so unstable, always oversteering! Even at low speeds car just dont seem to grip around a corner.

I watched a video of a Ghurka (the fast and furious truck the rock drives) and it constantly oversteer and slide thru corners as if it were a drift car....that video really destroyed my enthusiasm for Forza.

Can a non-fanboy, sim racer, please review the physics. I really dont know what to do....everywhere I go I hear the physics are excellent however in videos they look anything BUT excellent.

What the hell is the final say on it?

Thanks in advance.

p.s. ive been playing GT6 for 2 years now and the physics engine in that game is GREAT. The cars drive exactly how id imagine them to drive...an older NSX tends to suffer for some oversteer while the newer NSX does not. GT6 seems to have done this right, while Forza is perfectly ok with making everything oversteer, even a 6 ton truck.

Hey guys, I am mulling over the idea of buying an Xbox1 for Forza 6, ive looked at plenty of Youtube videos and Forza's physics model just doesnt seem right AT ALL.

The cars appear to be so unstable, always oversteering! Even at low speeds car just dont seem to grip around a corner.

I watched a video of a Ghurka (the fast and furious truck the rock drives) and it constantly oversteer and slide thru corners as if it were a drift car....that video really destroyed my enthusiasm for Forza.

Can a non-fanboy, sim racer, please review the physics. I really dont know what to do....everywhere I go I hear the physics are excellent however in videos they look anything BUT excellent.

Thanks in advance.