Wow, how did I miss out on this game for so many years?

• Thread starter Davey
  • 36 comments
I haven't posted on these forums in many years. I used to post in the GT2 forums, and run a weekly race there. I played GT2 over the summer, and I was thinking, man I could use a new racing game. GT3 and GT4 just didn't excite me that much, nothing like the experience of GT2.

So I bought Enthusia, for seven bucks shipped on eBay. And wow, this game is GREAT.

The physics are great, the graphics are great (maybe not as good as GT4's, but there are some beautiful tracks), I personally dig the music...and the game has something that GT4 and G3 were missing....ITS FUN. G4 was never really FUN to play. You weren't rewarded for challenging yourself, you weren't penalized for driving recklessly.

Wow, I've only spent a few days with this game...I'm a rank 23 driver, or so...but I can already tell it's going to be one of my favorite racing games of all time, up there with GT2, Live for Speed, and arcade favorites NFS: Most Wanted and TXR0.

Awesome game.

Yeah, the game is dirt cheap these days -- goes to show how hard it bombed. Anyone who hasn't tried it yet has no reason not to.

Welcome to the forum, Davey. :)

I picked Enthusia off the shelf yesterday. It went on the shelf in the first place because the graphics and track selection were a bit weak. The car selection filter menu was horrible to work with.

I like the physics model better than in GT4, where I could not get the TVR Tamora to oversteer. If Enthusia had clutch pedal support on the G25, then it would tide me over until GT5 is out. I need to unlock the Ring.

Only gripes I had with this game was the fact that they decided the handbrake takes a few seconds to apply, and while some people say they really recreated the weight of the cars in the game, to me it just felt sluggish and unresponsive.

Other than that is was much fun.👍