Xenns Cheat Device Codes (Includes demo codes!)

Discussion in 'Hybriding' started by Xenn, Feb 27, 2011.

  1. gtracer6000

    gtracer6000

    Messages:
    7
    Sorry for bumping this tread but does anyone have a autopilot code for Gran Turismo 2 1.1 for player 2 I've been trying to find a code for it but I haven't Been successful at finding it.
     
  2. alener

    alener

    Messages:
    3
    I havent found this code anywhere so I had to make it. Its a code to make all races to be 1 lap, and this code works correctly, not like the other where you start in lap 2 and are always 1st.

    Gran Turismo 1 PSX PS1 PAL, tho it may work for NTSC too.
    D00B6700 0000
    800B619C 0001

    You can replace the 01 for any number you want the laps. For always 5 laps races it would be: 0005
     
    Kevinmg likes this.
  3. Kevinmg

    Kevinmg

    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    Mexico
    Cool! Thanks bro!
     
  4. Tegardee

    Tegardee

    Messages:
    28
    Do you guys have a code to increase/decrease the handicap just like the Xenn's GT2 PAL, but for the GT1 PAL?
     
  5. BloodyThunderX

    BloodyThunderX

    Messages:
    151
    Location:
    Canada
    Does anyone have an "Acceleration Modifier" code for Gran Turismo 3 and Concept 2002? There exists one for 4: Prologue and 4, but I haven't come across one for 3.

    Also would be looking for a "Handling Modifier" code for 3 (aswell as Concept 2002, 4: Prologue and 4)
     
  6. Samgt

    Samgt

    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    France
    Going back a few pages... @Xenn do you know how to make these codes work in GT3? I can't seem to find where tracks are loaded in the game :confused:

     
  7. Apprentice

    Apprentice

    Messages:
    152
    Is there a set of codes for Gran Turismo 3 A-Spec (NTSC-U) Specially the Low License Times codes. someone give please? thanks
     
  8. Fatgoat

    Fatgoat

    Messages:
    2
    Ha, for some reason my pal disc always works best with the US bios
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2020
  9. Kevinmg

    Kevinmg

    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    Mexico
    I have this code:

    Headlights For All Cars On (NTSC VER.)

    Player Headlight - 21BE3650 00000001
    Ai 1 - 21BE6C30 00000001
    Ai 2 - 21BEA210 00000001
    Ai 3 - 21BED7F0 00000001
    Ai 4 - 21BF0DD0 00000001
    Ai 5 - 21BF43B0 00000001

    This codes works with the Cheat Engine program using PCSX2 emu, I tried to convert it for use on a real PS2 using codebreaker but I got nothing, doesn't work. Someone knows how this cheat engine code can work for use on real hardware? I tried converting into many forms: RAW, ps2rd, Codebreaker v1-6 and nothing.
     
  10. faraz

    faraz

    Messages:
    12
    Hi.
    Excuse me . who knows exactly about how to get into a.i. engine sound in granturismo 2 version 2.1??
    by the way i have still tried a lot but all them made the game comes out of running .
     
  11. faraz

    faraz

    Messages:
    12
    Hi
    Amazing that i have this problem acurately and it makes the error before entring the prerace menu
     
  12. submaniac93

    submaniac93

    Messages:
    1,235
    Location:
    France
    GT2 2.1 isn't a version that exist... unless you mean GT2+, in which case, the value has moved due to it having additional cars that weren't in normal GT2. As for the crash it's very likely because you tried to enter a race with a code active that should be activated only in the pre-race menu ad not in the game's menus
     
  13. faraz

    faraz

    Messages:
    12
    So how to come up with this problem? I mean how to place a code in gamesharke while i am still in the pre race menu??
     
  14. submaniac93

    submaniac93

    Messages:
    1,235
    Location:
    France
    No idea, i've never used an actual cheat device ^^'
     
  15. faraz

    faraz

    Messages:
    12
    Excuse me i have heard that you have changed the sound of the ai game also
    Will you please let me know how to do that also?
     
  16. submaniac93

    submaniac93

    Messages:
    1,235
    Location:
    France
    i'm not sure it's within GTP's rules but it's via editing the game's files, not a cheat. They're files named ene_n.es and ene_t.es. If you take any other .es file present in the engine folder then you can give any sound to the AIs by renaming one into the ai's. (always make sure you're not removing a sound or you'll break the game.
     
  17. Sonygamer455

    Sonygamer455

    Messages:
    4,371
    Location:
    United States
    Actually Xenn did manage to make the car sound like the CPU earlier via a gameshark code. I'll see if I can find it.

    Edit: Here it is.
    Not sure what version of the game you're looking to use this on though.
     
    Last edited: Apr 11, 2020
  18. faraz

    faraz

    Messages:
    12
    Thanks a lot do you have auto pilot and nitrous boost codes for "pal version" that suringly works because i have tested some codes so far but non of them work
     
  19. faraz

    faraz

    Messages:
    12
    Hello do you know a new code about getting ai sound without lag you know it has a problem that when pushing the start button the ai sound will disapear
    And also it works alternatively because once it works the other time doesnt

    Hi
    Do you have any codes or idea about removing the ugly speedometer at the east south of the race page. It has occupeid the whole page of the game you know

    Thank you

    Who know what value does the "CCCC" and "X" get?
    Beacause when i put the code by itself the game turns off

    Hi
    do you know exactly the code for 60fps in gt2?
    I used the code in conversation in this site but didnt work
    NTSC1.2
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 12, 2020