I figured it out. They created a new account for me that is linked to my Google+ page (which I don't use anymore) so I just had to go to account settings and switch back to my old account. Everything is still there.
Be careful, I recently logged in with, accidentaly, my gmail account, and when I went to youtube I found that I was with "my account" opened, but it was different.
You can have a YouTube account and a Gmail account separately, but if you go to gmail first, then you will be already in the system.
I don't if that helps you, but that was what happened in my case.