2019 Super Formula SF19 Coming to Gran Turismo Sport Later This Month

While driving the Dallara SF19 over the last few days I noticed that it seems to be missing the support struts for the 'wing' on front of the air intake. They are clearly visible on the real test cars (00 and 11) and can be seen on the cars used during the pre-season test at Suzuka earlier this month. I find it strange that they didn't make it to GTS and cannot imagine them being a last minute addition to the real cars.

I wonder if PD will add them at a future date considering how amazing their attention to detail is.

20190331112534.jpg
SF19 GTP 1.jpg
SF19 GTP 2.jpg

Anyone tried the GT League amateur hour SF19 challenge?

Fuji was pretty easy for me. As a novice driver I got 3rd first time out... 2nd time I got gold. Wasnt too hard as they are pretty damn slow on some of the faster corners. Also Fuji is pretty damn intermediate to me and almost enjoyable at this point.

Tokyo Express chicane edition. This one was harder but if you are smooth in corners and judiciously used the fuel boost on the long straights then you shouldnt have an issue.

Ironically the deadly chicane wasnt an issue as your brakes are so good... just stand on them and thread the needle. Got gold 2nd time out.

Ok now the bete noire.

Suzuka is always hard for me with the open wheelers. God knows how I golded the W08 challenge... on professional.

I'm still stuck on 2nd.

I'll get there. Suzuka and me dont get along.

This series has the same issue as the other open wheelers inc. the x2014... getting into 1st position isnt too hard but staying there.

I'm on say the main straight of Fuji or Suzuka and I'm at 310km and I'm hitting turbo boost and the #2 guy is still gaining on me.

The AI uses magic PD boost to get you. Of course you'll lose them on the corners.