Calling all Musicians, show off your compositions and covers here.Music 

• Thread starter Skython
  • 453 comments
New Zealand
beyond down under
I'm Skython11, I'm 15 yrs old, and I'm new to performing music, I've been writing lyrics for three years, writing music for 1 and a half years, and am now a vocalist in a metal band (no, not screamo or death metal, a traditional metal band, influenced by Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, etc) and I was wondering, are there musicians round here?

It's wrong to start a thread and not contribute, so here is one of my pieces, Mislead Youth.

Eternal Starfall is the name of my current band, so that's what it goes up as, if it changes I will be doing something about it.

Last edited:
Nice, I don't listen to that sort of music, but it is nice, I liked the second half of Fantasia 👍

PS: If anyone wants the mp3 file of the songs to listen to. PM me and I'll send 2 songs, and also note, they're done on guitar pro, a computer system so it's not real instruments

Last edited:
Anyone know of a way I can upload a music file onto youtube, I can't use movie maker since mine is extremely outdated and can't be made the right type of file, I need to know this because I want to post one of my songs

Last edited:
Anyone know of a way I can upload a music file onto youtube, I can't use movie maker since mine is extremely outdated and can't be made the right type of file, I need to know this because I want to post one of my songs

Download yourself an updated version from Microsoft. :)

I like the riff, it sounds a little messy but it sounds like something that would go really well in an epic long song for when it finally gets to the distortion 👍 But it sounds very very similar to Dream Theaters Overture 1928 :odd:

Hmmmm, I do :cheers:

Don't thank me....thank the world's greatest super hero! 👍
COOKIE-CUTTER-GIRL-POP-SUPERHERO-&-LIL-STINKER-DOG-TV-TELEVISION-NEW-YORK-COMIC-CON-2008%202.jpg