Can I play GT1 on a PS3?

• Thread starter Member15
  • 78 comments
Member15
I've been enjoying GT5 Prologue, but am getting a little bored with it lately. I'm relatively new to console gaming, but first played GranTurismo 3 on a Playstation2.

I see that GT1 and GT2 are available on ebay, and I'd like to try them out. Will these games play on my PS2?

Thanks.

from my experience, yes, you can play playstation 1 games on a ps2

EDIT: but you cant use the PS2 memory card, from my experience, i think you need a PS1 memory card

Yes, but in order to save, you must use a PS1 memory card.

GT1's intro will blow you away, and the game is nothing short of being the best game of the GT franchise, and maybe of all time.

GT2 is great fun, quirky a bit, but fun. Lots of cars too.

You sure can pal, you can even play it on the PS3 (if you have the 60gb model).

GT1's intro will blow you away, and the game is nothing short of being the best game of the GT franchise, and maybe of all time.

Your not kidding there pal! I still get shivers when I see the screen shatter with the sound of the car revving off! Funny thing is, I remember watching that intro, and saying to myself, one day, Gran Turismo will be like this. Its safe to say that my expectations have well and truly been exceeded in that department. its just a shame that the online mode of GT5:P is a little lame! 👍

Thanks everyone, I just bought a "nearly new" GT1 game and a PS1 memory card on eBay. I look forward to getting playing this game and I'll be be checking back with you regarding my progress.

Thanks everyone, I just bought a "nearly new" GT1 game and a PS1 memory card on eBay. I look forward to getting playing this game and I'll be be checking back with you regarding my progress.

Congrats on your purchase, every GT-fanatic should own the original GT1 to really know what this is all about :D

regards

MadMax