Diving Into GT Sport's Livery Editor — Aftermarket Rims Confirmed

giphy.gif

Very surprised PD didn't mess the livery editor up to be honest. I'm liking this new PD a lot.

I haven't seen a hint of coordinates for resizing/placing. If there aren't any, that's a major setback over the other editors out there. Trying to eyeball exact placements is a nightmare! I could be wrong, but it looks like the colour palette for the base paint is also condensed to pre-selected steps. A bit of an odd choice in the face of the game's HDR features...

300 layers is also very little to work with if we need to build our own logos. I'm really hoping the "Personal Decal" option is the merging of other shapes into one layer. That said, it looks like the existing logos are nice and high-quality: the Gamespot one scaled up without any issues. Definite plus point, there. 👍

Am I the only one that can't stand when people call wheels rims?

Livery editor looks great. I am no expert at making liveries, but it's nice to be able to personalize your car for racing leagues and I am looking forward to that.

I haven't seen a hint of coordinates for resizing/placing. If there aren't any, that's a major setback over the other editors out there. Trying to eyeball exact placements is a nightmare! I could be wrong, but it looks like the colour palette for the base paint is also condensed to pre-selected steps. A bit of an odd choice in the face of the game's HDR features...

300 layers is also very little to work with if we need to build our own logos. I'm really hoping the "Personal Decal" option is the merging of other shapes into one layer. That said, it looks like the existing logos are nice and high-quality: the Gamespot one scaled up without any issues. Definite plus point, there. 👍

Doesn't seem like it no. Good call on the Personal Decal option. Still don't think we're getting picture import.

Am I the only one that can't stand when people call wheels rims?