Fond Memories of GT1......

I remember poping in the disc and seeing that video....its my fav GT vid of all time.....then i started playing...but, I had no memory card. So my PS1 stayed on for 4 months until I bought one. Everyday after school I ran home to play it:lol: . When Id pass a license test(I sucked at license test until I got the "Basics of racing" down) I used to tell my friends. They didnt even know what Gran Turismo was!!! that game ran my life for awhile. I got some good memories from that game......

Hi JamaicanDrifter. Nice to see you checking out the GT1 forum, you know it isn't dead and buried yet. You can still join a race challenge if you want.

Very cool, Jamaican. I think the longest I ever left my PS1 on without playing was perhaps a few hours. Hey I noticed in your interests you put GT before your girlfriend! :embarrassed:

Last edited:
LOL, This reminds me of when I was really sprung on GT, I turned it on right after work and fell right to sleep, Left it on for 7 hours while i was pitting! And yes, I did take last place in that race! :-)

HYBRIDLVR
LOL, This reminds me of when I was really sprung on GT, I turned it on right after work and fell right to sleep, Left it on for 7 hours while i was pitting! And yes, I did take last place in that race! :-)

7 hours for a pit stop. What where they doing, rebuilding the car???

TMM
7 hours for a pit stop. What where they doing, rebuilding the car???
I don't think you read Correctly, I was so tired and still had to play GT1, On my first Pit stop I fail to sleep for 7 hours while the PS-1 was still active!

I remember when I first played GT. I borrowed it from a friend who eventually sold it to me. It hooked me in from the beginning and it still has me hooked.:)