Get Ready for the Daytona 24 Hours in This Week's Project CARS 2 Community Event

Probably give this a go. Been on a little bit of a Daytona kick this past week and I just started playing Project Cars 2 for real after I fell off it at release.

Kinda just doing the career stuff. Using the Porsche 935/80 in the Group 5 events and I've sort've been setting the fastest lap times (in this car) on the courses I've checked so far? Think I even broke into the 10th spot overall record for Snetterton while the whole board is F50 GT1s lol

So maybe I'm not too shabby at this. It's kinda dumb that it doesn't count lap times from career mode toward the boards. I guess because of the potential for drafting or track conditions etc. Means I have to exit, go into time trial, and set my time again.

Sitting at #5 on the list. I'm pretty sure I could go faster if I continued to tweak my setup. I don't seem to have the corner exit speed the others have.

I'm really happy with how my setup stands though. I've been spending a stupid amount of hours in the Rift trying to learn how to tune the last few days. Normally I can't be bothered to do setups in racing games but I guess I'm in some kind of stubborn mood. Currently in the Group 5 series in Career and I'm literally spending hours on each track now fighting with myself on the setups. Maybe it's like the worst car to try and learn? Feel like I'm not necessarily learning much. I have an okay understanding about how stuff works (damping and diffs are my weakest spots), but it doesn't feel like what I do translates onto the car. It's also really annoying how every racing games decides to call their damper settings different things than every other game. Like I said, maybe it's this car.. its just so old, loose, floaty and a boosted beast :lol: