GT4 track you hate most

• Thread starter Klonie Gun
  • 1,362 comments
Again, I don't really care for any of the Bogus Tracks, although the City In The Air is fun in an insane sort of way. I think it's because I can't really channel Mario Andretti on them. As for the 'Ring...look left. When I want to test everything a car has, or remind myself that I can die at any time, that's the place. And if I just want to set my hair on fire, where can you go but to Sarthe II?

(Incidentally, the avatars' time for that lap was 6:43 and change, not the fastest, I know, but still...)

Last edited:
I kinda still hate Nurburgring, it's just too narrow and bumpy for most of the faster cars. I also hated the Hong Kong, which looked really nice but was just pain to drive. The Ice Arena was also quite boring track in my opinion.

I'm a lousy Rally driver anyway, but Ice Arena and Grand Canyon in particular give me fits. I've won the easier races, but did not enjoy it. I DID hit a photographer at Grand Canyon once, but not on purpose, and I did not have the presence of mind to save :dunce:. Suffice to say, you have to be driving very badly at just the right place with an assist from the AI car. My game has some other odd habits.
I too do not look forward to Hong Kong. I can't seem to be consistently fast or keep tires on the car when I am.
A suggestion on the 'Ring: If you haven't already, try driving it slowly the wrong way, and look around. It won't make it wide and not bumpy, but it's definitely a different view.

I Forgot to mention that I think B-spec is a waste of driving time and don't do it. To quote my brother when he was asked his opinion of non-alcoholic beer: "Tastes like you wasted your money."

Last edited:
So I decided to revisit some posts of mine:

I have ones that I don't hate, but feel aren't really good.