GTS won't launch (black screen)

United States
Indiana
pie4july
I went to play GTS, but all I get is a black screen.

I'm currently experiencing issues with PSN and cannot connect, but I should still be able to get into GTS, correct? I can't even get to the main menu.

I'm worried something is corrupt... :(

I went to play GTS, but all I get is a black screen.

I'm currently experiencing issues with PSN and cannot connect, but I should still be able to get into GTS, correct? I can't even get to the main menu.

I'm worried something is corrupt... :(
I had the same issue tonight around the time you posted this. First, it wouldn't connect to PD servers. So, restarted PS4, started GTS and got a black screen. Third restart everything was fine until artound 10:10pm est and I got disconnected. Only the second time that's happen to me since I started playing GTS

I've had this once before, seemed linked to the slow appearance of the online save icon in the bottom right hand corner. The game certainly doesn't like to load if it's not been able to connect to the server properly.

Currently having this issue as well. Save data successfully syncs with online server, the game performs an auto online save, the BGM plays, but... that's it. Black screen. Can't do anything. Really irritated right now with how many issues the game is having. Restarted my PS4 several times, no luck.

Ive got black screen 2 times in sport mode races in the last two months. Lasted a second or two and then got back to the regular screen again

I got this twice today, and have a practically brand new PS4 pro, so I'm thinking it's the game. Game loaded up, seen the circle fill to 100%, then when it should've went to the main screen, it was just black. I could hear music playing, but button mashing made no sound. After several minutes, it finally displayed. Ive hardly played since update 1.35, and it hadn't done it before that. I noticed everything is slower too.