need some help with my car

hey im new to the gt world i wanted to know how i can get my 95 civic sir eg to perform better i have all the parts my best1/4 mile time is 13.9 is there anyway i can improve with out nos if so please explane

thanks

I'm no expert but try looking at the increase in hp when upgrding the perfomance of your car. And dont forget to add handling upgrades such as bracks, always skip weight reduction.

Waiwaiwai...

Did I just read "skip weight reduction"?????

No.

Anyhow, if the car's fully modded and is having trouble hooking, add some ballast to the nose.

And if you want an all rounder, visit one of the tuner garages, do a review, and request it.

Yep yep yep, a circuit car will be done by any one of the tuner garages on request after you review one of their cars first.

So there you go hondalife23, head on over to the tuning section of this site and you'll get whatever help you need.

Yeah, but he asked here and used his 1/4 mile time as a reference fools so go play in your own garages and hassle MFT. :P FF and 1/4 miles are my domain. :mischievous:

Now, here's the lowdown:
Before we start, how many k's are on the clock on this car?? '95 models are available as a 10.0km (6.2mile) example, if you can....buy that as you'll get more power out of it at the end.

Now, to the modifying part.
- Fit all parts, and if you can go to Tuner Garage to see if a Stage 5 turbo is available, it's almost priceless in helping you. The Civic can get a bore increase, so do it, it doesn't hurt it's capability to rev.
- Look at the tyres you're running. R5 tyres are the best but will die out quickly, only good for 1/4mile/1000m/max speed tests. For racing, a combo of R1/R3 front/rear usually work well.
- Gear your car so it will hit 6th gear just before the 900m mark, and look for around a 280km/h top speed for it to keep accelerating decently but don't set your 1st gear too high so you can't accelerate away quickly.